<< it was "The Winslow Boy," actually >>
2003-04-22 - 9:08 a.m.

I wish there was a section of movies in the video store marked, "Movies In Which Jeremy Northam Takes His Shirt Off." Because when you ask the video clerks which movies those are, they look at you funny. And then you sit through a long, boring David Mamet movie about whether or not some kid stole five English pounds, and Jeremy Northam just keeps his shirt on the whole entire time! What's that about?

Date Guy called last night, so I guess he's not playing it cool. He asked me out to a party on Saturday, but I can't go, so he asked me out for tomorrow night instead. When I said I couldn't go to the party, he said, "Rats!" He says "Rats!" a lot, actually. It's his expletive of choice.

My parents are coming to visit in late July. I'm so excited about it! I'm glad they're coming at the right time for maximum good weather. Did I tell you that when my mom found out about my getting the assistantship, she called me and sang "For She's A Jolly Good Fellow"? She sang it all the way through, too.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31