<< shocking cherry! >>
2002-10-25 - 8:47 a.m.

God I'm weird. Can you believe people hang out with me in real life?

So, I did it! I dyed my hair. The color I bought was called "Shocking Cherry" or something like that, and it was supposed to turn my hair red/black ("a beautiful raven black!"),* but of course what happened is what always happens when I dye my hair--it turned a deep, rich, but unshocking auburn. It is a lot darker than my natural color, but it's not quite as punk rock as I was going for. Maybe I should have gotten Egyptian Plum. Still, I like it--it looks better w/ my haircut than bright orange did, and it's not controversial enough to cause a ruckus at The Firm. In fact, so far no one has mentioned it.

***

***

So the snipers would appear to have been caught. I don't have any insightful commentary to offer. I hope this is the end of it.

*The Anne of Green Gables quotes stop now. I promise.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31