<< Why hello, Dolly, lookin' swell, Dolly . . . >>
2002-10-30 - 2:41 p.m.

So I know I already told you that I'm going to be Daphne for Lee's Halloween party, right? But I didn't tell you what I'm going to be for Halloween night. That's right, folks, I'm going to be Dolly Parton. And, more specifically, Dolly in the 1970's.

I remembered a few weeks ago that my mom went to a costume party dressed as Dolly when I was little, and so I called and asked her if she still had the outfit. She did, and she sent it to me--a turquoise jumpsuit with silver sequins, and a great big blonde wig. I just bought a gigantic bra,* and I'm going to pick up an eyebrow pencil and some blue eyeshadow after work today. Good times!

By the way, this is only a semi-ironic costume. I fucking love Dolly Parton. She's smart and funny and sings good songs, AND she has her own damn amusement park, so please do not talk shit about her.

*This was the hardest thing to find. Most thrift stores don't have underwear (logically enough), and there was no way I was going to spend $35 on a bra, especially one that I could fit my own breasts in 10 or 11 times over. But I found a one at the Goodwill today, a 40DD for $2.17. I'm pretty excited, having never had boobs before. I'll let you know what it's like.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31