<< I don't want to scare him off. >>
2002-10-22 - 1:14 p.m.

Not everyone gets to meet their celebrity crushes, but I just met--that's right--John in the Morning! John in the Morning!

Lee and I went across town to pick up free tickets to a party next week that is exclusively for members of the John in the Morning Cult that we both belong to. And lo and behold, there was the Man Himself. And he talked to us, and we talked back, and he said I was the most beautiful woman he had ever seen, and could he have my number and buy me presents?

Okay, maybe not that last part. But he did talk to us. And then I wrote out a check to KEXP and then we left, and he said, "See you on the 1st!" You could really hear the desire in his voice. Totally. You could.

I didn't tell him about our Orcas Island trip yet. I don't want to scare him off or anything.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31