<< No, my child, this is not my desire. And then she said . . . >>
2002-10-23 - 8:35 a.m.

Okay, it is time for some Very Serious Budgeting. These rules are all in effect, starting yesterday.

1. No new clothes.

Now that I found that $15 jacket, I have enough clothes to keep me Not Naked throughout the winter. I can't have any more.

2. Bring lunch to work.

Every. Single. Day. No exceptions.

3. Only eat out once a week, maximum.

4. Get a landline. Make Adam call me after 9 his time.

5. Go to free events (like Dorothy Allison reading tonight on my block).

6. Buy beer, not mixed drinks.

7. Buy cheap beer.

8. Visit the library. No more book-buying, even for exciting book clubs.

9. Take bus to work, ride home w/ Laura.

10. Clip coupons.

11. Make xmas gifts (despite desperate lack of crafty skills).

12. Lentils. Lentils and beans.

My imagination is running out. I'm not all that spendy, really. It's just those pesky things like rent and plane tickets and credit card bills that get you. But if anyone has any brilliant money-saving tips (or get-rich-quick schemes), I'd be anxious to hear them.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31