<< i am a weenie >>
2004-04-26 - 12:46 p.m.

I�ve been trying to wash my hair every other day, instead of every day, because I understand that this is good for your hair. However, judging by the way my hair is sticking to my scalp in gooey clumps, I think I may have now gone two days. I may not have the planning and memory skills necessary to implement this new hair strategy.

**

**

I saw the Pixes in Vancouver on Friday night. Oh yes. You know those people who are clinging to the rail at the very front? Mrs-R and I were right behind them. Frank Black sweated on me, I�m pretty sure.

However, before I earn too much street cred, I must say that I left my second row spot after about four songs. There was a huge horrible mustachioed meathead behind me who was under the impression that he was at a very hardcore show, and spent his time doing terrible things to me. I really wanted him dead, and I fought back for a while but my only real defense was to jump up and down on his huge feet. He quickly caught on to this strategy and just sort of leaned forward and put all his body weight on my back. After about four songs of this, I gave up and moved to the back.

There are several possibilities here:

a. I am a weenie.

b. I have gotten too used to Seattle shows, where everyone mostly just stands around looking moody.

c. The guy really was an asshole and needed to be shot.

Actually, I think the answer is d., all of the above.

Anyway, it was a really good show�they pretty much played the songs you�d want to hear, and they played them well. Okay, so they�ve gained a couple pounds. So what?

**

**

Vancouver, incidentally, is gor-gee-ous. I�d been there several times, but the last time I was there when the sun was out was 1998. I have a crush on it now.

**

**

Also, we brought back delicous illegal cheese. Mmm, cheese.

**

**

I taught my little bit for my How To Teach class today. All last night I had nightmares that my powerpoint presentation* didn�t work, and so I had to do an interpretive dance about Self-Regulated Learning. Luckily for everyone, that didn�t actually happen. It went okay. The presentation included the following two visual aids:

Wouldn't you like to know why?



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31