<< Huzzah! >>
2002-09-10 - 2:09 p.m.

Okay, all right, I take it all back. You're right--"weird" doesn't follow the i before e rule. It is a tricky word, and if some people can't spell it, that's okay with me. Nobody knows the difference between "it's" and "its" either, but you won't hear me complaining.

Guess what? I have an apartment! Huzzah! It's on Capitol Hill in a great location a block off of Broadway, and it has a deck and I can have a kitty and everything. I'm so relieved. Now I just have to figure out how to get my stuff out of storage in Eugene and into my new apt. before I start my glamorous career as a receptionist on Monday.

And plus also! I got a cell phone. I am a citizen of the new millenium. Don't expect me to answer the damn thing all the time, though.

I really love Seattle, but I won't go all mushy on you about it right now. However, for your information, the sun is shining and all the mountains are out and I think this town likes me. I hope so.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31