<< my addictions >>
2002-09-30 - 8:33 a.m.

First of all, I have a question. I heard this rumor a couple of weeks ago that some guy who ran a large blogging website was masquerading as several of the more ubiquitous personalities on that site. Does anybody know anything about this? Are Andrew-Hallie-perceptions all the same person?

Between you and me, I don't really get the perceptions thing. I read him every once in a while in an effort to figure out what all the fuss is about, but that guy just kind of crawls my ass. I guess I don't have a lot of patience with 21-year-old Internet Artistes, especially those who would post an online conversation they had with some poor suicidal teenage girl. She probably gave her permission and all, but still. It seems kind of exploitative.

Anyway, how was your weekend? (That's the question you have to ask everyone today if you work in an office. It's the law. The correct answer to this question is "Oh, it was quiet. But good.") Mine was pretty good--I got high school drunk on Saturday night, mainly because I forgot to eat dinner. But it was worth it. I was a dancing queen.

Yesterday afternoon, while I was nursing my hangover, I girled out and rented the first installment of A&E's version of Pride and Prejudice, which I miraculously somehow have never seen. So I get it home and watch it (Colin Firth--so sexy! almost as sexy as Jeremy Northam!), only to discover that the damn thing is only 50 minutes long. I needed MORE. So I head back across the street to the video store and rent the next two videos in the series. The guy behind the counter says, "You just couldn't wait?" I blush and say, "Yeah, I know. I have a problem."

Speaking of my need to enter twelve-step programs, there's something else I can't stop doing: cutting my bangs. What started out as regulation Louise Brooks haircut has now progressed through the Betty Page stage and is now more or less definitely Amelie. I just hope I can stop myself before things go too far.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31