<< That bastard. >>
2002-10-15 - 9:34 a.m.

First, my weekend. Because you really, really want to know.

Okay, first:

Friday night, Adam and I didn't do all that much after I picked him up at the airport. We got some gourmet Mexican across the street from my house and that was about it.

Saturday: an urban extravaganza! We wandered around Pike Place Public Market (no fish were thrown; Adam much disturbed), and Pioneer Square, and Capitol Hill, and bought things that seemed really necessary at the time. Too many things. Weather beautiful.

Sat. night: Went to see some djs at the Re-Bar, but unfortunately I could not keep my eyes open and had to go home at 12:30. Poor show on my part.

Sunday: Weather continuted beautiful, so we went on a gorgeous hike--fall color, bright sunshine, Mt. Rainier glowing in the distance, etc. Climbed a mountain while Adam made up stories. He makes up good stories.

Sunday night: After consuming the necesary post-hike pizza and beer, went to see Secretary, which I quite liked. I think. I liked the actress a lot, anyway. Is she Jake Gyllenhaal's sister?

After seeing Secretary, I have developed a theory. I'd love to hear what other people think about this, but I doubt I will. Anyway, here's my theory: Most people, to varying degrees, want to be the Submissive. They want to borrow someone else's will--be it the will of their lover, or some kind of organization, or whatever. Most of us do not have what it takes to be a Dom. I don't know if this is a good thing, or a bad thing, or neither. I'm just putting it out there.

*****

*****

I made a To-Do List. Want to see it?

Jeremy Northam

Colin Firth

Jake Gyllenhaal

Jon Stewart

The lead singer of Neo (what�s his name? Jason Something?)

John in the Morning

I'm still adding to the list, but that's enough to work on for now. I actually had a sex dream about John in the Morning last night, which, quite frankly, I find kind of embarrassing. I've never been so hung up on a radio personality before. The really embarrassing part, though, was that in the dream, John in the Morning dumped me for Lee. That bastard.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31