<< Only more so. >>
2002-12-26 - 11:31 a.m.

My mom's sister's family is coming down from Marietta, GA* today, to do Christmas. None of us are exactly looking forward to it.

Adam is coming over to visit tomorrow. He's already been to Peanutville, but he wanted to see the sights again. Last time he was disappointed by the diminutive size of the famous "Golden Peanut," which graces the Central Stripmall of our fair city.** He thought it would be bigger. This year there are disturbingly sexual-looking peanuts all over town, painted by various local talent. Kind of like the cows in Chicago, you know. Only more so.

I would have given you the gossip from the high school friends Christmas party the other night, but I can't remember it very well. I think I flirted with my ex divorced-but-now-living-with-someone-else punk rock boyfriend. (Or was it that he flirted with me? Hard to say.) I think I had trouble finding the door to leave. The one thing I'm positive about, though, is that I lost the Dirty Santa war. I came home with a hair relaxer.

*Fancypants plasticene suburb of Hotlanta.

**There was a big debate at some point in years past between Peanutville and some other town in Okay Oklahoma, which also claimed to have the world's largest artificial peanut. I heard we won, but I haven't measured the Okay Peanut, so I can't tell you for sure.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31