<< postcards >>
2003-02-04 - 9:22 a.m.

Today in traffic I was behind a Hummer. I had never seen one in person, and the scale of the thing really blew me away---it took up two lanes and could have seated about thirty. However, the Hummer had no passengers, only the driver, and it sported an American flag bumper sticker.

**

**

One of the attorneys bought his dog (a Bichon Frise) a pink jumper from Baby Gap. He had to cut a hole in it for her tail, he explained, but it keeps her nice and warm and it looks very fetching. (This is a straight man with a live-in girlfriend.)

**

**

Every morning I pass an older African-American man who works as a crossing guard for a school in my neighborhood. Usually he's just sitting in the rain. I used to wave at him, but that seemed to make him nervous so I stopped doing it. Yesterday, for the first time ever, he actually had some children to shepherd across the street when I came to the crosswalk, and I damn near ran them over.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31