<< Use it if you need it, don't forget to feed it! >>
2003-02-13 - 1:18 p.m.

I made an effort to dress semi-rock n' roll today (instead of like a 7th grade teacher, the way I usually dress for work), but the attempt has been foiled by my tights. I didn't realize it when I bought them, but these black tights are apparently "one size fits all [except RDG, for whom they are much too large]." They keep bunching up around my knees in the manner of a schoolmarm or (dare I say it?) an elderly librarian.

So Lee and I started Labyrinth on our lunch break today--she owns it on DVD and was disturbed that I didn't get her reference yesterday. Like all of Jim Henson's stuff, it's wonderful so far and also---have you ever noticed how DIRTY Jim Henson is? He intended The Muppet Show to be for adults, really, which explains a lot. Consider the first two lines of "Can You Picture That," as sung by Dr. Teeth & The Electric Mayhem in The Muppet Movie:

Everybody's brother, everybody's lover, I wanna be your lifetime friend.

Crazy as a rocket, nothin' in my pocket, I keep it at the rainbow's end!

Am I wrong?



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31