<< a lot of grumbling and then a little Joe Millionaire thrown in for good measure >>
2003-02-25 - 10:36 a.m.

I'm feeling a bit crabby today. Not so much with the love, like yesterday. For one thing, I'm trying to fill out this ALA Scholarship application (you know, the one I won last year and had to decline?) and I just can't even tell you how sick to death I am of filling in little boxes with information about my academic and professional (ha!) career. Just GIVE ME THE MONEY goddammit. Just give it to me. Okay? OKAY??!?

Thank you.

Also, I just had to sign up for a training session here at the Firm called "Connecting With Clients and Internal Customers." This half-day course is designed to help me (and I quote):

-See each service situation from the point of view of the client/customer!

-Project a positive attitude and willingness to help!

-Listen to clients/customers in a way that discerns their unique needs and shows you care!

-Build rapport by relating to clients/customers in a genuine way!

Gag. I'd rather spend my morning painting the Big Boss's toenails.

Plus, crap, I just realized that I somehow managed to leave the house this morning without my wallet. Sigh. That's okay. Who needs lunch? I think I might have some Milk Duds left over from that movie the other day . . .

**

**

Ahem. Sorry. So, I caught the last four minutes of Joe Millionaire's Last Stand last night, and hey--how 'bout that Zora? Suddenly, she's not shy AT ALL, but is cracking jokes and swinging her hair in best movie star style. The mystery is, who was the better grifter, Zora or FOX tv?



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31