<< To Librarianism! >>
2003-03-14 - 9:01 a.m.

Guess who got into the UW MLIS program? That�s right! You are reading the words of a Future Librarian of America. Huzzah! I am not a receptionist!

Ms. R (who just started her own diary---diaryland is catching, like herpes!) got in as well, but she applied to the evening program so even if she goes, we won�t have classes together. Still, we can complain about professors and swap catty comments about the other geeky proto-librarians. I won�t find out about money for another little while, either. But whatever---the fact remains that I am in the program, I am quitting my job in September, and that is that. If this diary were a movie, this entry would be a gigantic Busby Berkeley musical number, but as it is you�ll just have to imagine me humming little revolutionary songs under my breath all day as I serve the attorneys.

R and I already had plans to go out last night to see an exhibit of Hello Kitty art at the Seattle Asian Art Museum and then grab a beer, so we just added a few toasts to Librarianism to the original plan and it worked out fine.

**

**

This woman is my nemesis. Local NPR hosts are always terrible, but the last straw came yesterday, when she said it was "another drippity-doo-dah day." OH, THE HUMANITY.

I have to admit, though, she certainly does have hair for radio.

**
**

L just brought me a celebratory biscuit! How cute is that?

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31