<< fashions of the 80's >>
2006-02-01 - 9:23 a.m.

Last year my mom found a roll of film that had never been developed and took it in for processing. It turned out to date from about 1984 or so--my brother and I look to be about four and seven, or possibly five and eight. My mom sent me copies of a couple of the prints for Christmas. They are a sure-fire cure for your winter blues.

Here's a lovely one of me:

I remember this outfit, but neither my mom nor I can remember exactly what the hell it was for. Some kind of play, obviously, but what in the world was I supposed to be? And why am I doing a Tai Chi pose? These are mysteries which may remain forever unsolved.

And here I am with the little brother:

A snow day on the farm. I like this picture because although I remember being a really shy kid at this age, I look pretty confident here. Maybe I really was, or maybe I just felt comfortable on the home turf. Or maybe the excitement of a snow day was so overwhelming that I forgot to be shy. I don't know. But isn't my brother the cutest little thing?

We do have a digital camera now, so I will try to get in the habit of sharing photos with you from time to time in order to balance out the overall suckfest that is this journal.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31