<< see my feet! >>
2005-02-10 - 9:48 a.m.

"I can live in a world where Bush is president, but not in a world where Wendy gets to go to fashion week instead of Austin Scarlett."

--Richard, on last night's dramatic episode of Project Runway

**
**

The library has been swarming with crazies lately. The other day I helped a developmentally disabled man for a couple of hours. He was fairly high-functioning except that he couldn't understand why there was empty space on the shelves---"Where are THOSE books?! THOSE are the books I NEED."

No doubt that was the case, but I couldn't really help him there.

Then yesterday an elderly woman wanted a resource that is only available in the reference section of the downtown library. Since we couldn't get her that, we asked a couple of questions about what she needed to see if we could find it in another source. To say that she flipped out would be an understatement.

"Do you ask everyone this many questions? I'm going to call the police!!"

Pause.

"Next thing you know, you'll be asking to see my feet!"

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31