<< I was going to make a list of things I won't miss about this job, >>
2003-09-04 - 8:45 a.m.

but then I realized that I don't want to spend all day on this diary entry. So instead, allow me to present,

Things I will miss about this job

1. The Flower Guy

Remember the floral arrangement that sits on my desk--the one the horrible IT Guy is always obsessively pouring water into? Well, it's delivered every Monday by this nice old man who calls me Sunshine. (I just realized that I have no idea what his name is. My name is on my desk.) We always chit chat a bit about our weekends and stuff, and when he was gone for a few weeks to get some tests done, I worried. When he found out I was leaving, he got my email address and said he hoped we'd keep in touch and maybe we could go out to dinner sometime.

I realize that this could be creepy, but I choose to interpret it as Not Creepy. Please do not interfere.

2. The view.

Not the show with that horrible Payless woman. The thing with the boats and the mountains.

3. Free Coffee.

It tastes like butt though.

4. Carolyn, who hooks me up with Queer Eye tapes.

5. Lunches with Flower (and Dan Connor).

This is the most important one.

6. You guys.

This is the other most important one. Can I just take a moment *cue sappy music* to thank everyone who has helped make an incredibly shitty job a lot less shitty? Getting messages from the world outside WGSB has been a huge help to my sanity. You guys are the bomb diggity.

On that note, I've been thinking about what to do with this journal after tomorrow, and I think what I've decided is that, since I've already paid the rent on this place for a whole nother year, I won't shut it down completely. I'll come around every few weeks to keep you more or less up to speed, and I'll let you know if anything important happens. It won't exist in the same form, but it won't cease to exist completely, either.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31