<< I bleed >>
2003-09-04 - 4:19 p.m.

So, the good news and the bad news is that it looks like I'm moving. The landlord was only willing to knock $40 off the rent, which was just enough of a discount to be annoying. I think I can find something better (read: something with hardwood floors) for cheaper, and once the headache of moving is over, I know I'll love it. I really like unpacking my things and arranging them in a new place. I never get tired of that part. It's like Christmas, except that I know I like all the stuff that's in the boxes.

Maybe I'll even get a view! I would love a view. I would make sacrifices for a view. Right now, you can see the space needle from my balcony if you stand in one corner and sort of lean to the left, but it's not exactly the kind of view you'd make sacrifices for.

Danny thinks I should get one of those crack houses on the University Ave. That would be sweet. I love crack.

In other, equally fascinating news, my body is falling apart. When I woke up this morning I had clearly had a nosebleed during the night (you want me now, don't you?), and I had another one at work today (admit it, I'm sexy). Also, my period is wreaking all kinds of excessive havoc this month--I'm broken out and exhausted and manic.

I hope that last paragraph is going to make the transition to less frequent updates a little easier for you.

Example of aforementioned mania: Sweet Carolyn took me to lunch at TGI Fridays today, and when I got back I felt waay too full (because as we all know, a salad isn't really a salad unless it's covered in Cajun-fried chicken). So I walked up to Roop, the Indian lady who thinks I'm insane, stuck out my overfull tummy, and said, "ROOP, I'M HAVING A BABY!!!"

The look on her face made me laugh like a hyena for five full minutes.

She came back up here later and said, with only the slightest gleam in her eye, "You lied to me."



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31