<< culcha >>
2004-05-24 - 12:30 p.m.

The Seattle International Film Festival has begun, and I am psyched. For some reason last year I was incredibly lame and didn't make it to a single movie, but this year I am making up for it. I have the Stranger Guide to the Festival highlighted and annotated, and my goal is to hit at least three films.* If you have a list as well, let me know and maybe we can meet up.

Also, the new downtown Public Library is finally open. I didn't go to the grand opening yesterday, because just being in a crowded grocery store freaks me out, but I am geekily excited about the new library nonetheless. Glowy escalators! A shiny teen center! It's all quite exciting.

Okay, I'll stop now.

*Three films, that is, not counting the triumvirate of slasher movies we're going to see at the drive-in next Sunday night. One of these films apparently features zombies that tear people's heads off and eat their brains! Good times.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31