<< Saturday afternoon blues >>
2004-05-22 - 4:11 p.m.

It's my mom's birthday today, and my brother's graduation from law school. I've been trying to call but my brother isn't answering his cell. There's nothing like a feeling of connectedness to one's family.

I'm feeling kind of eh today, in case you were wondering. (And you know you were. Don't deny it. You woke up this morning, thinking, "I wonder what kind of mood exactly RDG is in?" Shut up. Yes you did.) I skipped a birthday party last night because at the time, it really seemed like the right thing to do, but now I'm thinking maybe the skippage was selfishly motivated after all. I realize that the whole premise of birthday skipping makes me sound like like a buttface. I emailed an apology to the birthday person and the response was, "Yeah, I figured you were going to be a no-show."

Ouch. Guess there's not too much I can say to that considering that I was, in fact, a no-show.

I really am a shower, usually.

Also, hello, what happened to spring? Back in April? That was nice. I'm freezing and I want to wear my big fat wool coat, but I feel stupid wearing it because it's nearly June.

But I'm cold.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31