<< new planter >>
2003-07-29 - 8:48 a.m.

I got to talk to lrig on the phone last night, and she is just. so. cute. She's adorable and smart and funny, and I think (hope) she's coming to visit Seattle soon. I like her a lot.

**

**

There is a giant television in my car right now. Seriously, I think it might even be as big as the ginormous Channel 5 Machine. One of the lawyers who is leaving the firm was getting rid of it for some reason, so he gave it to me yesterday. It seemed like a good idea at the time.

I am known among my friends for having a "cute" television. It's probably about ten inches across and it sits on a tiny table in a corner of my living room. People make fun of it all the time, but I have no problem with my tiny television. I never feel that my t.v.-viewing experience is lacking in any way, especially since I only watch a couple of hours of t.v. a week---less, now that Top Model is over.

So now I don't know what to do with my new monster television. First of all, it's too heavy for me to carry upstairs by myself, so it slept in the backseat of my car last night, and I'm lucky that I haven't been relieved of it already, along with a window or two of my car. Second of all, even after I somehow manage to get it out of the car and into the apartment, I have nowhere to put it. This is a television that demands Entertainment Furniture, and I don't really want (and definitely cannot afford) Entertainment Furniture. It would smash the little table that now holds my entire "entertainment system" in about two seconds flat.

Finally, what to do with my cute little baby television? I can't just abandon it. It's been in my family since 1989 and it's never given anyone any trouble. I could put it in my bedroom, I guess, but I've never had a t.v. in my bedroom and frankly, I'm kind of suspicious of people who do. Do these people never read? Must media invade every corner of their lives? Don't they want to like, sleep, or have sex, or something, from time to time? Besides: two televisions in a one-bedroom apartment? Kind of sick.

So, yeah. I'm not really sure what to do, at this point. Any t.v.-related suggestions would be appreciated.

It might make a nice planter . . .

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31