<< fun party positions >>
2005-06-01 - 2:22 p.m.

R. got a job! (He�s a graduating Information Scientist, just like me, but with a lot more skills.) He�ll be a taxonomist, molding dead squirrels into fun party positions! Ha ha, no he won�t, that�s just my little librarian joke. He�ll be classifying things and attaching search terms to them and um, stuff like that. For now, it�s a temporary position, but they told him at the interview that there�s definitely room for it to last longer. The company is growing and seems to be populated by nice, smart people�we have some acquaintances who work there�and I know he is going to wow them with his awesomeness.

We went out to dinner last night to celebrate, and the waitress recognized me from the library. She said I�d been extremely helpful when she came in, and thanked me. So I spelled my name for her and told her that there are plenty of comment cards at the library just waiting to be filled out! Okay, I didn�t really, although that would be nice. But it made me feel good anyway.

I�ll really miss working at Capitol Hill when this position runs out in a couple of weeks. I�d be grateful for any public library job, of course, but I doubt I�ll ever work anywhere with a more interesting patron base. I never have a boring day there.

In other domestic news, I had been getting nervous that the owner of our little house in Ballard was going to rent it to someone else because I can�t get out of my current lease until the end of July, but he called yesterday and all is well. Yay, little house in Ballard. It has a fireplace and a big yard and a deck and a laundry room and a garage, and the neighbors rock.

I feel like I'm starting to pull together a really nice little life for myself. Not that getting your life together by the age of 29 is a world record or anything, but still. Despite not having a job, I just have an unreasonable feeling that everything is going to work out fine.

p.s. If you are reading this in Mozilla, you really shouldn't. It looks terrible.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31