<< show me the---nevermind, sorry >>
2005-05-18 - 5:49 p.m.

I might not be getting a lot better at this librarian thing, but one skill I'm really honing is spotting the crazies at a glance. (Or a sniff, although stinkiness is not necessarily a defining factor. Just one more reason that games of Indie Rock Or Retarded? are always challenging on Capitol Hill.) They can look pretty normal, but I find that the crazies--at least, the ones who are likely to give you trouble--are twitchy in a particular way that eventually becomes fairly easy to spot.

**
**

I was having a conversation recently about how most people--or at least, most people with only ordinary conversation skills--tend to have one topic of discussion to which they turn whenever there is a lull. At first, like most people, I didn't know what mine was, but then I figured it out.

It's the School of Information. I really hate it. I have a professor this term who is a drooling moron--the same professor who recommended, in a class fall term, that it would be a fantastic idea to bring a gasoline-soaked rag to a booktalk to middle school students, because kids really like props! And everyone likes to smell things! (I would link to this incident but I am too lazy.)

I could go into all the misinformation that this woman is spewing--that it is ILLEGAL to rent popular movies from the library, for instance--but I do this ad nauseum in my day-to-day life. I am boring, in a big way.

I'm also tired. (Because what's better than being boring? Whining! Everyone loves it.) I am a really, really lazy person, and this lifestyle is not well suited to extreme laziness. I know that there are Busy and Important people who work as many hours a week as I do, but most of them have money. Where's my money?


<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31