<< Fabulous >>
2004-12-14 - 3:25 p.m.

Now that things are slowing down for me a little bit, and I've had half a chance to work on some crafty-ish Christmas projects, I'm starting to feel a little bit better about the Holy Season (as someone recently called it in an email). I have no idea what to get the boyfriend, though. Plus, his birthday is January 9th, so I really need to come up with two awesome gifts fast. It would be nice to be talented in some way. Or rich. One of those things. I'm not choosy.

Good times last night with the ladies, although I do wish that lady could have made it. She would have liked our waiter. He was the most sultry waiter I have ever had; he would sort of drape himself against the wall and say, "Wouldn't you like another drink? I think that is a fabulous idea."

Speaking of Fabulous, my ex-apartment manager is featured as a model in this week's Stranger. Yeah, that's Tory. I've seen his modelling portfolio and I have to say, this is not his best work.

I'm kind of sorry he got fired, though, because even though he was kind of ineffectual as a manager, and even though it was kind of annoying to be asked out all the time by someone who was so obviously gay, the new apartment manager is a scary motherfucker. I've only met him once but it quickly became clear, both through his attitude and his own admission, that he has anger management issues.

He also has weird silver discs stuck up his nose. I'm not sure if they are for decoration or what but they definitely add to the scare factor.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31