<< the votes are in >>
2003-05-15 - 3:09 p.m.

You guys are champs for playing my little bridesmaid dress game. Champs!

The final tally was, Less Slutty Dress (also known as Dress #1): 12 votes, and More Slutty Dress (Dress #2): 6 votes, with several wishy-washy fence-sitters. So it looks like #1 is the big winner. Thanks for your help, I really do appreciate it. To those who voted for #2: I liked it too, but aside from the whole sluttiness issue, I think I might not be stacked enough to really pull it off. Know what I'm sayin?

I shopped for this freaking dress ALL DAY yesterday. My whole entire day off. I went to the Bon Marche, for example, and they had a dress that might have worked, but the size 4 hung off of me like a mumu. So I asked the sales lady if they had anything smaller than a 4. No, they did not have anything smaller than a 4, but Sales Lady suggested that I try the Cube downstairs.

Um, you guys. The Cube is the kiddie section. The Cube plays loud drum and bass and most of the dresses have netting underneath. They are not suitable for bridal wear. I'm 27 years old.

This scenario was repeated about eleventy hundred times all over Seattle, effectively proving to me that I am smaller that a size 0 (!) and that I am therefore not allowed to shop at grownup stores. Okay, I'm on the small side of normal. I admit it. But I'm not a freakish dwarf or anything! I'm 5'4"! I eat!

Sorry. The whole thing pissed me off. I spent all day in the scary mall* for nothing.

Later I met Trey for drinks. If you are ever having drinks with Trey and he tells you not to try to match him drink for drink because he is a New York Drinker and he can drink you under the table, you pathetic lightweight?

Believe him.

*Have you ever seen that kiosk in the middle of the mall that sells hair? It looks like they are selling hundreds of scalps from a horrible massacre or something. It scared the bejesus out of me.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31