<< no. more. shopping. >>
2003-05-16 - 9:02 a.m.

First of all, total disaster: My dress, the dress we all agree I absolutely have to wear as a bridesmaid in Claire's wedding in just over a month? It's on back order. I ordered it anyway, though. Please say a prayer to the fashion gods that it comes in on time and sort of kind of fits, because I CANNOT shop for this dress ANY MORE. No. more. shopping.

I stayed home and watched Friends last night. (I know. Shut up. I haven't seen an episode in like two years okay?) My question is: Why are all the Friends so orange now? The orangeness started out with Chandler a few seasons back and I thought it had something to do with rehab, but it now seems to have spread throughout the cast. Are they jaundiced or what? It's creepy.

In case there is anyone left out there who isn't making wild springtime love right now---which I doubt, because I'm pretty sure that I am the only one---Adam just sent me a surefire way to make yourself feel worse about your singleton status. Go take this little quiz. I did, and it told me, "You have to meet 34,807,595 American single males who are between 25 and 35 years old who are living in your state or willing to move there."

Is that depressing or what? I wasn't even picky about anything except intelligence and compassion, and sort of a vague sense of humor at least. But I think that if you're not really trolling for Christians then you are pretty much doomed, statistically speaking.

Have a good weekend anyway, though. Circulate, baby. Circulate.

p.s. A couple of you wanted to know about the anti-google filter. If you just go right here, and then scroll down to the very bottom, my boyfriend Andrew will hook you up.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31