<< appearing soon in a newstand near you (if you live in Baton Rouge) >>
2002-06-17 - 9:32 a.m.

I need to be HIKING! I just realized recently that for the past 5 summers (including this one), I have been either in the Northwest, or on my way out there. There are no hiking opportunities in N.O. except for the swamp, and my mosquito paranoia has reached dizzying new heights, so I have to avoid any excursions to watery, buggy type places. I need to be in Seattle already, taking day trips to areas of natural wonder! I need to be climbing mountains and cavorting around coastal tidal pools! I need to be exploring shady woodland paths! I need to be---Oh hey wait, I just checked the weather, and it's cloudy and 55 degrees in Seattle. I guess I can wait a little longer.

So I'm thinking of getting my hair cut. You've seen my recent photos, right? Unfortunately, my hair is pulled back in those pictures (because I have very little patience or hair-related imagination, and so I just yank it back all the time), but when it's down it's sort of a messy, shoulder-length bob. Boring, right? So I'm thinking of getting sort of a Louise Brooks haircut, with the bangs and everything. What do you think? Maybe not the bangs? Maybe with the bangs, but with the rest of the hair slightly longer?

Oh, and did I tell you I'm going to be famous? Our friend K., a freelance writer, interviewed Adam and me for a piece he's doing on internet romances. It will appear in an upcoming issue of the South Baton Rouge Journal, so be sure to check your local newsstands so that you can read about all the secrets of keeping an online romance together for five whole months. It should be very edifying.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31