<< - >>
2002-10-16 - 4:33 p.m.

God, what a horrible fucking day.

Here�s what happened with the Bob thing.

I didn�t talk to him, my boss did. There are several reasons for this, the most definitive being that Lee, a previous victim, was so outraged over the whole thing that she told her boss, a Very Important Partner who is the staff/attorney liaison. VIP immediately talked to my boss about it. I didn�t get a chance to talk to her until she had already, in turn, talked to Bob, but apparently she wasn�t very hard on him�just said that she had heard comments from a lot of people that he spent way too much time at the front desk, and that he needed (as she had told him before!) to watch what he said to female employees.

I went and talked to her afterwards (I intended to get in there before, but it was impossible), and actually it turns out that she didn�t even know the extent of the problem, and probably would have been harder on him if she had. But I�m satisfied with the result, which is that he�s not allowed to be up here anymore, and if he does come up here and bothers me, the real shit will hit the fan.

You guys, I really don�t think I�m the kind of person who looses her breakfast every time someone says the �s� word. I can talk about sex when talking about sex is in order. But I am actually really glad that Laura got the ball rolling, because I just did NOT want to have to be the one to draw the line in the sand for this guy and explain to him that office rubbing is inappropriate. I had already been pretty generally bitchy to him, but the guy has a thick fucking skin.

I�ve spent the past hour on the phone with Wells Fargo. The manager at the bank where I opened up my account is a total prick who claims he�s never heard of such a thing as �overdraft protection,� despite the form that I filled out when I was there. I feel like I�m losing my mind and I really just want to collapse into a puddle on the floor.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31