<< I'm an artiste. >>
2002-11-21 - 9:29 a.m.

This is a good time for a while, until it gets depressing.

Since we all know how I feel about reality television, I'm embarrassed to admit that I watched the last episode of The Bachelor last night. In fact, I planned to watch it. And you know what? I felt really sorry for little Brook from Albertville, Alabama. I really did. Sure, what she wanted was a really stupid and worthless thing, but damn if she didn't want it bad.

I don't like it when I start having emotional reactions to reality tv.

***

***

So, it's Thursday. TGIAF! Yesterday I clicked on a link that gave my computer a virus, which basically means that my computer had to be shot like a sick horse. It was sad. I sat here for about an hour while the yucky IT guy killed it and then slowly brought it back to life.

During that time I did some arts and crafts, and this gave me a great idea. You know how people have their kids' crappy crayon pictures plastered all over their desks and cubicles? Well, I could do the same thing, only with my crappy pictures. And people would say, "Oh how cute! Look at the widdle house with the widdle tree! Did your niece or nephew do that?"

And then I'll fix them with my stony stare and say, "NO. I did. I'm an artiste."

***

***

Hey Soapboxdiner, you made my diary even fancier! Thanks again.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31