<< fancy >>
2002-12-18 - 4:39 p.m.

My cat still has fleas. The medicine didn't work and the poor creature keeps me up all night with the scratching. I haven't slept at all in two nights and am now on the verge of hysteria.

**

**

I want to go home. Sweet Home Alabama.

Do you know what's cute about my mom? She always drinks everything out of a wine glass. Cranberry juice, diet coke, milk, everything. It makes her feel fancy.

You know what's cute about my dad? He's a very reserved man, very smart and, in a way, kind of shy. But he has the LOUDEST LAUGH EVER. It's huge and infectious, and the rest of the family spends most of our time trying to be funny so that we can hear it.

**

**

Our email has been down all day today here at The Firm, and you have never seen such sheer PANIC. The attorneys are peeing their pants, and whining to each other and to their secretaries about how disconnected they are. Hard to believe that just a few short years ago we all got by without any email whatsoever.

**

**

I had my 90 day job review this morning. It doesn't come with a pay raise or anything, it's simply intended to illustrate to me how I can better serve The Firm in each and every thing that I do.

It turns out that from the standpoint of the management, I'm basically doing an okay job, which is flattering since a barrel of monkeys could also do pretty much an okay job. It was hinted, however, that I could stand to be a hell of a lot perkier.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31