<< adorable pets >>
2004-05-21 - 1:16 p.m.

I�ve become one of those people who are completely obsessed with their pet. I try not to talk about her all the time because, well, adorable pets, like adorable children, are generally interesting only to their owners/progenitors. Yesterday I was outside on the balcony in my froggie pajama pants, having this full-blown conversation with Neko, who was perched on the railing and making a lot of noise:

Neko: Mrow. Meow. Rrrow.

Me: What�s wrong kitty?

Neko (Staring determinedly at the building): Rrrooow. MYOW.

Me (looking up to the window of the apartment above mine): Oh, you see another kitty, don�t you! That�s another kitty in the window! Do you want to be friends with the kitty?

That was when I realized that the guy who lives next door was also outside on his balcony, and was staring at me like I had a fruit tree growing out of my head. I sort of waved sheepishly and went back inside.

So. Yeah. I should stop doing that.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31