<< reunited >>
2004-05-04 - 12:13 p.m.

I got my official invitation for my 10 year high school reunion last night. For some reason I've been kind of nostalgic about high school lately, and so I've been considering going. The night before I got my invitation in the mail I had this conversation with my friend Danielle, pretty much the only graduate of the class of '94 that I keep in touch with:

Me: So are you going to the reunion?

D: What reunion?

Me: The HIGH SCHOOL reunion, dorkface. Jennie Walker--Er, Jennie Lee--emailed me about it a few weeks ago, I think they're planning it for July.

D: No, I'm not going. I mean, HELL NO. Do you even remember high school, RDG? Actually, I was talking to Shawn* and Jeremy** the other day, and we agreed that if they actually have a reunion, we're going to have an anti-reunion that same night and just watch Gross Point Blank and do drugs or something.

Me: But. They'll have chips and stuff.

D: Did you hear me say no?

I'm not sure why I want to go. High school wasn't a nightmare for me or anything, but it wasn't the most fun ever. The fact that the first paragraph of the invitation has far more exclamation points than sentences is a little bit daunting. Also, everyone else will have eleven children and a husband named Bubba. Also, it's taking place in south Alabama in late July.

There's a form to fill out and send back, and one of the questions is, "Biggest thing that's happened to you since you graduated NHS!!!!!" That's a stumper. I'm considering "Finally realizing I am a man trapped in a woman's body!" Or maybe "Amassing the largest prosthetic eyeball collection on the West Coast!"

*Alabamian for "Sean."

**Other graduates of the class of '94. Danielle still lives instate, although not in our hometown. Compared to me she has her finger on the pulse of our people.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31