<< who's the big winner?? >>
2004-10-21 - 10:23 a.m.

Well, it's finally happened. After years of being a loser just like you (I kid, I joke), everything is finally starting to come up Red Dirt Girl.

It all started last week, when the bottle of Coke I bought at the 7-11 had a prize for a FREE one-liter coke inside the cap! I showed it to the clerk and he agreed that I was a big winner, and said that furthermore he'd known it right off when I walked through the door. I had already begun to exude a winning aura, you see.

THEN I was listening to KEXP yesterday afternoon and Amanda Wilde was giving away tickets to something called Sex Mob to the fifteenth caller. And I thought, hey, what's not fun about a sex mob? So I called and Amanda Wilde said, "Hello, you're the sixteenth caller."

"Oh. Bummer."

"Not really, because the 15th caller hung up on me. So you're the big winner!"

"Sweet!"

(I really did say "sweet" to Amanda Wilde.)

And THEN last night I watched the final game of the Red Sox/Yankees series with a couple of old friends from Oregon at Bill's Off Broadway, and the bar was packed and solidly behind the Red Sox. Not quite like being in a bar in Boston, but pretty damn good.

Technically, I will admit, the Sox might not have won because of me, but damn, that was some good baseball. Fuck a bunch of Yankees.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31