<< festival of debauchery 2004 >>
2004-07-06 - 11:40 a.m.

I've essentially been doing nothing for four days, and I'm exhausted. This was my second year of the Pine Mountain Lake Experience, and like last year, it was a long weekend of love and drinking. Monkey's husband's family has a huge, beautiful cabin on a lake near Yosemite, and every year on the 4th of July he and his two siblings invite 30 or so of their closest friends for a lot of boozing and swimming and lounging and horseshoe-pitching and poker-playing (I lost $20).

I'll post pictures when the fancy digital camera people send them. Highlights included:

*E-rock being invited by the band (at the Oldest Saloon West of the Mississippi) to show off his dance moves onstage. And showing them off.

*Me being asked to dance by a wild-bearded local, at the same saloon.

*A solo kayak trip.

*Games of "Would You Rather" on the Party Bus (the 12-passenger van we drove in from the Oakland airport).

*A lot of lounging and gossiping in the sun.

*A very loud late-night sing-along on the 4th.

*Quieter late-night conversations on the porch.

I could probably remember a lot more if I weren't so worn out. My liver is screaming for mercy.

**

**

On a totally unrelated note, I feel obligated to mention that I'm single again, as of a couple of weeks ago. It's not that I don't care about these things, it's just that I like to keep my dating life at least semi-private. I can only take this online exhibitionism thing so far.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31