<< the great paper towel incident of 2006 >>
2006-02-06 - 2:27 p.m.

I just got a lecture for kicking three fourteen-year-olds out of the library the other day. (Just for the afternoon, of course.) The whole thing has me on the verge of tears because it's not like I enjoy kicking kids out of the library. I really think that in this instance--three kids throwing disgusting, soggy masses of paper towels and toilet paper at each other and all over the library's lobby--I was justified. I certainly wouldn't have asked them to leave just for raising their voices or whatever.

But maybe I should have just asked them nicely to please stop. Maybe I've already turned into a hardened, kid-hating grump. I don't know. Right now I feel exhausted and somewhat out of love with library services. Three more weeks on this job is seeming like a long, long time.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31