<< happy kwanza! >>
2005-12-12 - 3:23 p.m.

Diary, darling, we never talk anymore.

So many things have happened. For instance, for a while there I thought I might be turning into a unicorn with magical powers, but it turned out I was just growing a giant zit between my eyebrows. So if you're wondering why I never got around to granting you those wishes, that's why.

Even more importantly, Flower had a perfect, perfect little baby girl. I found myself simultaneously dumbfounded both that people come in a size that small, and that anyone I knew could carry around such an enormous creature inside of them. (The baby is not a creature. She is lovely.)

R and I hosted a holiday* cocktail party on Saturday night. Everyone dressed up and looked very pretty, and I only spilled one drink. Therefore, success! Actually, I do think it was a good party. We know so many nice (and attractive!) people. Lucky are we.

There's plenty more to write, but this was just a little practice entry, to get me back in the habit. I'll be back soon.

*Can I just take a moment here to suggest that we all ignore Bill O'Reilly and his stupid Happy Holidays/Merry Christmas hoo-hah? B.O. (what an awesome set of initials) and his thugs at FOX must be treated like bad children--paying attention to them only makes it worse. Also--remember when Christans were actually concerned that Christmas was getting too commercialized, instead of trying to force it into every store? Man, those were the days.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31