<< you ought to know not to stand by the window >>
2003-03-21 - 8:39 a.m.

Swoon.

I just sent the following email to John:

-----Original Message-----

From: [rdg]

Sent: Friday, March 21, 2003 8:42 AM

To: '[email protected]'

Subject: thanks . . .

for playing Neutral Milk Hotel and the live version of Life During Wartime at 8 this morning. The section of your show from 8-8:25 (my commute) is the most crucial, and it really makes me happy when you jam good stuff in there.

RDG

And I just got this reply:

-----Original Message-----

From: [email protected] [mailto:[email protected]]

Sent: Friday, March 21, 2003 8:45 AM

To: [rdg]

Subject: Re: thanks . . [email protected].

I'll keep trying to fit in the good stuff during that time but of

course...its ALL good :)

j

**

**

So I've been thinking of movies that I think Hollywood should make, and I've come up with some really great ideas. For instance, I was thinking that they could make a movie starring Tommy Lee Jones, in which Tommy Lee plays a crime-fighting agent of some sort, trying to track down a rogue enemy. But see, the twist will be that he isn't completely good! Oh no! The power will have gone to his head, you see, so we the audience can all watch him battle it out with his own demons. I know it sounds wacky, but I really think the audiences will go for it.

And once they've got that little baby in the can, they could make one in which Bruce Willis starts out as this very cynical tough guy who just abides by the letter of the law, but then as the movie progresses we see that he really has heart, that he really cares about the little people, and that he's willing to get in there and fight for them no matter how much glass he has to walk over or how sweaty his bald head gets.

And then they can make a movie in which Michael Douglas leaves his intelligent and beautiful wife of many years for a much younger ingenue and procreates with her as he gets more disgusting by the day . . .

Gah.

**

**

Here's a little nugget brought to you by this month's issue of Bust:

Whenever I had to bring a monologue into an audition I would take something from Our Bodies, Ourselves. I wasn't going to fucking memorize some boring Shakespeare thing that you'd already heard three times a day. Instead it would be, "I like something small in my anus during lovemaking. No pressure, no movement, just plain there."

I love Amy Sedaris.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31