<< breast-to-tumor ratio >>
2004-01-08 - 11:27 a.m.

I had my pre-op appointment for the surgery today. It�s beginning to dawn on me that the surgery is going to be kind of a pain in the ass. Or rather, a pain in the boob.

I thought this was funny: The doctor was telling me that there will probably be an indentation in my boob afterwards, because the tumor (almost certainly a benign fibroadenoma) is unusually (and unpleasantly) large and bumpy, and my boob is unusually small. Or, as the doctor put it, �Your breast-to-tumor ratio is less than optimal.�

**

**

Here is a photo of me with Monkey on New Year�s Eve.

We went shopping for our outfits together. As we were heading out to the shops, Monkey said, �I�d really like to find a pink skirt with black polka dots on it.� Naturally, I thought there was a fat chance of finding one, but this one was actually in the window of the last store we went to. That skirt represents a shopping miracle. Isn�t it cute?

**

**

I�m really happy to have received some support for my Radiohead dislike�I�ve taken a lot of shit for it over the years and it�s nice to know that I�m not alone. Plus, Nathaniel sent me this, which is pretty awesome.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31