<< although you're untrue, I'm attracted to you all the more >>
2003-08-22 - 8:56 a.m.

Birdgyrl and I had a good time at the KEXP party, you should have gone. Her summary of the event: "So basically, we paid $10 for two beers and really good people-watching." I don't think either of us felt ripped-off.

There was also a giant four-alarm warehouse party just a block or so down the street, but you know--ain't nothin' gonna break our stride. Nobody's gonna slow us down, oh no, we got to keep on movin'.

I've had a lot of coffee.

This is how you know you have a good friend: You're on a tour of the offices of your local radio station and there is this really annoying, know-it-all couple on the tour asking really dumb, obnoxious questions. Your friend turns around and gives you a split-second glance and you both know exactly what it means, so much so that even after you finally get out of there the only conversation you have to have about it goes something like: "Jesus, those people." "I know."

I thought the same thing--the thing about knowing you have a good friend--the other day when I was riding in Monkey's car and we each instinctively sang the different parts of "Build Me Up Buttercup." She did the "build me up," I did the "bah dah dah," we were smooth like butta.

Monkey's bachelorette party is tonight. We are going wiiild, for serious. I realized the other night at the WGSB party that I really need more scandalous stories to swap with the other old geezers in the retirement home. I mean seriously, if Family Man Attorney Guy can beat me at "Who's Wackiest?" then I have a real problem.

So I'm going to do my best to drum up a couple of good ones tonight.

Woo doggie.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31