<< glam-tastic! >>
2003-08-12 - 8:42 a.m.

Proof positive that the universe is aligning in my favor:

1. I hate Amanda Wylde, the afternoon dj on KEXP. (But that's not the proof.) She always (always!) plays stupid music, and ruins my afternoon commute. But yesterday after work I got into my car, turned the key, and two seconds later the first few bars of that Mint Royale song I like so much came on. In one fell swoop, Amanda redeemed herself in my good graces.

2. I got to watch the first three episodes of the second season of Six Feet Under with Monkey and S. and Birdgyrl last night, and you didn't. No you di'int! No you di'int!

3. Just before that, at the Shell Station, where I was trying to buy wine (shut it), I showed the clerk my passport and he said, "Uh, I don't know if this is valid . . . do you have a driver's license?" So I showed him my temporary driver's license and he said, "I don't think this is a real license. I think it's just been been xeroxed or something." Just when I was about to start freaking out, he said, "Okay, you're good. I'm sorry, it's just that you look SO YOUNG."

Heh.

4. I found the perfect shoes to go with my bridesmaid dress, and they were only $30 at Nordstrom.

5. Monkey got a nanny job, but the family is conveniently touring Australia this month and can't hire her until the first of September, so she'll be quitting just one week before I do. And even that week, she will probably still be able to have lunch with me.

See?

**

**

I used to be all political in here, and now I'm not. It's not that I don't care anymore, it's just that I don't have any more pithy commentary. (Not that I was ever all that pithy. But, you know.) And it's also that, at some point along the way, I decided that for me, that wasn't what I wanted my little journal to be for.

But I want you to know that I still think about these things quite a bit, and I have come up with the solution for all of this country's ills. What we do, see, is we get Dubya to be the subject of the next Queer Eye for the Straight Guy! Just imagine what the Fab Five could do for him (and via him, the entire nation) in time for, say, the next State of the Union address.

It would be glam-tastic!

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31