<< progress >>
2004-03-10 - 5:03 p.m.

When I was an undergraduate, I wrote my papers in advance, usually in accordance with an outline, while seated in the proper typing position and concentrating with all my might. Last night I wrote my paper at 10:00 the night before it was due, with Queer Eye on in the background and a mild buzz on from the dinner party I'd just attended. But that was only while I was writing the first half of the paper. While I was writing the second half of the paper, I was really high.

I think it turned out great!

**

**

Big humongous shout out to lass, who sent me stuff in the mail even though she has never met me. Wow, the kindness of strangers, eh?

What she sent me were two This American Life cds (very thoughtful, I love them). One of them says this on the back of the case:

If you've never heard our radio show and this CD case somehow ended up in your hands and you're wondering what the hell--maybe you're standing in the record store chosing between us and some Monty Python or "Speeches of the Pope" reissue that, sadly for everyone involved, is filed in the same Spoken Word bin; or maybe you're staring at your friends CD collection quietly judging them and their taste--here's what you need to know: This American Life is a weekly radio program. It's heard by 1.5 million people each week, all over the country, by men and women, by moms and their teenage rebel kids, by the fishmonger and the window washer and the guy who comes to fix the copying machine. Why do they listen?

Stories.

Good times.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31