<< what we got here >>
2005-03-03 - 12:16 p.m.

They ran out of ink for the coffee cup logo stamps at the Bean and Bagel today, so the two dudes that work there were writing messages on everyone's coffee cup with magic marker instead. Mine says, "What we got here is a failure to communicate."

So what did everyone think of the new Top Models? I was bummed that the ex-Mormon atheist didn't make the cut, but ever since Brad and Jennifer broke up I've just learned to brook disappointment and move on.

I helped out with a storytime at the library today, in preparation for the one I'll be doing on my own in a couple of weeks. I was a little nervous, but not as nervous as I thought I'd be. Two year olds pretty much accept whatever you do as gospel, even if you are pretending you are a dinosaur in the manner of a total retard. Tomorrow I'm booktalking to middle school students, and that is scarier. I think the key will be to keep it short and sweet and cut it off before they have time to riot.

The weather is fan-freaking-tastic. It must be 60 degrees out there right now, and totally sunny. It is hurting my feelings to be typing things on this computer right now. Later I am going to find a field of daises and run through it naked.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31