<< humongous sigh of relief >>
2004-07-20 - 11:32 a.m.

If you heard a strange sound coming from the general direction of Capitol Hill this morning, that would have been the humongous sigh of relief I heaved when Tory, manager of the Sherwood Apartments, called me this morning to make an appointment to sign a lease.

Thank you so much for all your prayers to the Rental Gods, I have no doubt that they made all the difference.

It was down to the apartment in Tory's building and another one nearby, and I was up half the night worrying about which one I should take. But I feel sure I made the right choice, if for no other reason than because Tory is, beyond question, the most beautiful man I have ever seen in person. He's so good-looking you can't even be attracted to him; you sort of wonder if he might possibly be made of wax. I was surprised when he spoke. And it's all the more shocking because apartment managers (and I've met about a thousand of them this month) are always dumpy, vaguely creepy middle-aged guys--I think by law in some states. I'm pretty sure Tory doesn't play for the home team, though--there's some kind of universal principle against straight guys being that good-looking.

Besides, the landlord at the other apartment wanted me to pledge my first born child as a deposit, and I was sort of hoping to hang on to that one. If it had been the second born child, maybe we could have struck a deal.

*$625/month, utilities included. No pet deposit. Awesome location on the edge of Capitol Hill and downtown. Hardwood floors, glass-front cabinets, gas range, real tile, nice windows, the whole bit. Did I mention the handsome manager?

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31